Memories of Star Trek

What an arrogant little snot I was,
saying I didn’t like Star Trek because

it’s scientifically inaccurate,
then hiding behind the pink rocking chair

until someone said the words “warp drive” or
Captain Kirk again kissed someone badly,

when I’d shout ARGH and run in the kitchen,
impatient with imaginary science

principles as much as restrained gagging
I imagined from alien women.

6 responses to “Memories of Star Trek

  1. Well, I wasn’t into that whole gig either…

  2. I loved it – but I can see a bright child taking the view that it was silly

  3. And immersion is the best part of any story

Leave a Reply

