Creation of Logic

Logic must be laughable.
After all, so many jokes
about Mister Spock exist —
eight million, six hundred and
seventy thousand at least,
as an approximation,
most of them variants of
the classic six on eyebrows,
green blood, “yo mamma,” Kirk, sex,
and, yes, vulcanized rubber,
but there are three million less
if Data is excluded
from the search, which is not like
removing the evidence,
except that Data, too, is
logical, of course, and if
the search includes both Spock and
Data, as well as more terms
related to logic and
logical, such as geek, nerd,
logic of course, computer,
research, and both rational
and rationale, you will find
the number of jokes totals
thirty-three million and eight
hundred thousand, which is more
than fifty percent of the
total universe of jokes
in your language, that being
sixty-seven million and
one hundred thousand —
so much evidence supports
the premise that your people
for some inexplicable
reason find logic funny.

6 responses to “Creation of Logic

  1. Trekie in me loves this one. Light and entertaining. Well done (laughed he whole time I was reading it outloud).

  2. I doesn’t really fit the rest of the set, and I’m not sure it is really on “creation” but, hey, I was slap-happy. As usual, I am a bit baffled by the poem and not sure where it came from. LOL!

  3. I suspect it was God helping your brain play a bit.

  4. LOL!!! 🙂 Ah, I like you. 🙂 I will admit, this one went NOTHING as planned. What I thought I’d write is vastly different than what came out.

  5. Ack! I resemble that remark!

Leave a Reply

