Erosion of Competition

The race is on, one against two.
The challenge is skill & smarts, yet
extra pairs of hands & eyes do
speed things up. They begin ahead.
They run, shout tips to each other.
I stand still, strategize and scan.
I edge into a slight lead. Her
eyes better than his, but mine
see a lizard. Camera time!
I’m still ahead. They’re a bit lost.
I have time. Robots gleam and shine.
The pics are great, but at what cost?
They’ve caught up, and I just spotted
Superman. Who cares if I’m busted?

2 responses to “Erosion of Competition

  1. Nice, light, playful – what competition should be like when (whether one is old or young)

    • I could have made this one really long, with lots of details, but I don’t think it really needed it. Hopefully this was enough to get the basic idea across. πŸ™‚ “Stop and smell the robots?” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

