Confession of Awe (A #TEDMED 2012 Villanelle)

How could I have imagined this question?
Help me hear gossiping of galaxies & cells.
How could I not have imagined this question?

Schumpeterian theory makes a suggestion
that poverty drives risk-taking, more than cartels.
How could I have imagined this question?

Penile design integrity—what a session!
Barefoot navigation of ocean swells.
How could I not have imagined these questions?

What is the role of natural selection
in flipping over farms, learning, models?
How could I have imagined this question?

Frozen data, shopping cart gene expression,
astrocyte astronomy, dance with no pulse, …
How could I not have imagined these questions?

A wireless tether connects my tensions
to miracles. “Live longer” rings the bell.
How could I have imagined these questions?
How could I NOT have imagined these questions?

3 responses to “Confession of Awe (A #TEDMED 2012 Villanelle)

  1. Still thinking about this one. Seeing the enormity of the universe. So many things to explore. So many things to imagine.

  2. I suspect it is one of those where you “had to be there”. Sigh. The task was too enormous.

  3. Pingback: Confession Series, 2012 #NaPoWriMo #30in30 | Rosefire Rising

Leave a Reply

