Fragments of Paths

As if the map is part skin,
I feel paths tugging at me —
bus routes like ropes pulling north,
east, south; cars curling down routes
usually followed; and then
pedestrians whims like threads
of silk twisting and weaving.
Vision spins over the paths
not taken, explore, release,
then cradling in comfort
along my own plaited path.

2 responses to “Fragments of Paths

  1. Is fun to wander and no have a firm agenda or time table. I do that when I sail in SL and when I need to get in a few more steps for the day.

    • What amazes me is how powerfully visceral and physical movement feels in Second Life, and how that awareness of mental movement as a physical sense can extend into the non-virtual world and experience.

Leave a Reply

