Rabbits Run


by gailrayaia, on Instagram

Image by Gail Rayaia

“I’ll always remember,”
she whispers, cradling
her make-believe baby
and rocking, rocking.
She doesn’t, tho. She can’t.

Rabbits run. Memory, too.
There’s another day
for play. Windblown dust veils
letters and memories
until both are blurred.

4 responses to “Rabbits Run

  1. Lovely picture and great words to match it. I am dwelling on getting older. My kids are grown but seems like yesterday they were home with me every day – i know I am starting to forget.

  2. Wow (pathetic response, I know)–I’m just stunned, must follow for awhile.

Leave a Reply

