War on media.

“When in Company, put not your Hands to any Part of the Body, not usually Discovered.” G. Washington

Take no questions,
take no prisoners.
Take a grip.
Take a step.
Take another.
On crutches, I
stumble and sway,
balancing.
Each foot that moves,
moves a thousand
more. Today,
a hundred thousand
and more take steps.
There’s not much
to say. Don’t touch
me. Not that way.
He has it all,
or thinks he does.
At the market,
I grab handfuls
of pussywillows.
My hands shake,
as pink as if
I’d painted them.
At least, they
are what they are.

2 responses to “War on media.

  1. Makes me feel the long journey every trip on crutches is – every step is closer to the goal but the goal seems so far away

Leave a Reply

